lykke li new album artwork

Lykke Li Is Sad & Sexy in New Songs from Fourth Album

Swedish songstress Lykke Li revealed two songs from her upcoming so sad so sexy, called “Deep End” and “Hard Rain” and a track list.

Lykke Li has announced her first album in four years with two new tracks. The new LP is title so sad so sexy, and it is due out on June 8, 2018 via RCA Records.

“Deep End” was produced by Jeff Bhasker, Malay and T-Minus.

While “Hard Rain” was produced by Rostam.

The singer has been posting a lot of cryptic images of herself swimming at night that are probably from music video shoots. So keep an eye out for those as well. She also shared what look like album art in the form of the lyrics to both tracks, artfully arranged around her portrait.

• deep end•

A post shared by Lykke Li (@lykkeli) on

so sad so sexy track list:

1. hard rain
2. deep end
3. two nights ft. Aminé
4. last piece
5. jaguars in the air
6. sex money feelings die
7. so sad so sexy
8. better alone
9. bad woman
10. utopia

Pre-order so sad so sexy from your music provider of choice.

Maybe Lykke Li needs to exercise more while dressed like a health goth to get those endorphins flowing. Read more about new Goth-o-graphic makeup by Wet n’ Wild.

Any comments?

blackbettyblog on Facebookblackbettyblog on Instagramblackbettyblog on Linkedinblackbettyblog on Pinterestblackbettyblog on Twitterblackbettyblog on Wordpress
Elizabeth de Moya has contributed to DJ Mag, DJ TechTools, LA Weekly and Thump (Vice). She has a BA in Linguistics from UC Berkeley.