camila LP cover

Hear the Skrillex Track on Camila Cabello’s New Album

Camila Cabello’s debut solo album dropped last weekend and it includes a track called “She Loves Control” that was produced by Skrillex.

Camila Cabello, aka the good member of Fifth Harmony, released her debut, self-titled LP on January 12, 2018. You have probably heard her song “Havana” featuring Young Thug on the radio a few times. It turns out Camila also includes a song called “She Loves Control” that was produced by Sonny Moore.

This is not a dubstep song like we are used to from the bass producer. Rather he tries his hand at pop music production, leaving room for other EDM DJ’s to remix the song. This is the first Skrillex release of 2018. He is credited on the album at All Music. Play the audio for the new track below.

NME reports that Camila is already the fastest selling album in iTunes history.

Camila Tracklist

1. Never Be The Same
2. All These Years
3. She Loves Control
4. Havana ft. Young Thug
5. Inside Out
6. Consequences
7. Real Friends
8. Something’s Gotta Give
9. In The Dark
10. Into It
11. Never Be The Same (Radio Edit)

In an interview with NPR, Cabello describes the meaning of “She Loves Control” but does not mention Skrillex. According to the singer, “It’s – it could be a couple of things. I mean, I do love control. Basically, I thought of the title and I was like, this would be really, really great for a song. Because I think that, in that point of my life, I thought really just, like, free and independent.”

She continued,  “And that I was having a blast just making this album. And it was very refreshing for me to have that control – I think that all girls do, you know. I really wanted to have a song that’s like empowering like that. And I like the idea of girls singing it – you know what I mean? – and it being like, yeah, it’s good to love having control. It’s good to make your own decisions and call the shots in your life.”

Today on Instagram, Cabello revealed a limited edition SHE LOVES CONTROL hoodie that will be available to purchase online until next Thursday at midnight. Package deals are also available. So you could bundle a long sleeve t-shirt, hooded sweatshirt and the new album together in one order.

Cabello was on a Major Lazer single last summer called “Know No Better” with Quavo and Travis Scott. Meanwhile Diplo hinted that new Jack U tunes are on the way in an interview with La Nacion. And two days ago on Instagram rapper/pop singer Kap G announced a collaboration with Skrillex was coming soon. He accompanied this with a selfie of him and Moore so it seems like he’s telling the truth.

Purchase Camila online at her official website where limited edition package deals are also available.

Diplo and Mark Ronson are joining forces at Governor’s Ball as Silk City. Check out OWSLA Goods merchandise by Skrillex.

Any comments?

blackbettyblog on Facebookblackbettyblog on Instagramblackbettyblog on Linkedinblackbettyblog on Pinterestblackbettyblog on Twitterblackbettyblog on Wordpress
Elizabeth de Moya has contributed to DJ Mag, DJ TechTools, LA Weekly and Thump (Vice). She has a BA in Linguistics from UC Berkeley.